Legacy Preparatory Academy
Home of the Pumas
© 2013 Legacy Preparatory Academy.  All rights reserved.
2020 - 2021
(Dates subject to change)
       Students’ First Day of School                                                         Monday, August 24, 2020
       Labor Day Holiday / Non-Student Day                                          Monday, Sep 7, 2020
       Florida Kindergarten Readiness Screener (FLKRS)                Mon., July 13 – Fri., October 16, 2020
       FAIR-FS Assessment AP1                                                              Friday, July 31 – Friday, November 6, 2020
       Parent-Teacher Conferences                                                         Mon., Oct. 5 & Mon., Oct. 12, 2020
       End of 1st Grading Period                                                               Friday, October 23, 2020
       FAIR-FS Assessment AP2                                                               Mon., Nov. 9, 2020 – Fri., Feb. 12, 2021
       * Veteran’s Day Holiday / Non-Student Day                                 Wednesday, Nov 11, 2020
       * Fall Break [Thanksgiving Holiday]                                               Mon., Nov 23, 2020 – Fri., Nov 27, 2020
       Students Return to School                                                              Monday, Nov 30, 2020
        Winter Break                                                                                     Mon., Dec 21, 2020 – Fri., Jan 1 2021
       Students Return to School                                                              Monday, January 4, 2021
       End of Semester Exams (Early Release Days)                         January 13 – 15, 2021
       End of 2nd Grading Period (End of 1st Semester)                    Friday, January 15, 2021
       Non-Student Day                                                                              Friday, January 15, 2021
       Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday / Non-Student Day                      Monday, Jan 18, 2021
       Non-Student Day                                                                              Friday, Feb 12, 2021
       Presidents’ Day / Non-Student Day                                              Monday, Feb 15, 2021
       FAIR-FS Assessment AP3                                                             Monday, February 15 – Friday, June 11, 2021
       Parent-Teacher Conferences                                                        Mon., Feb. 22 & Mon., Mar. 1, 2021
       Non-Student Day                                                                              Monday, Mar 8, 2021
       Spring Break                                                                                     Mon., Mar 15, 2021 – Fri., Mar. 19, 2021
       End of 3rd Grading Period                                                             Friday, March 26, 2021
       Non-Student Day                                                                             Friday, Apr 2, 2021
       FSA ELA Reading [PBT] ~ Grade 3                                              April 5–16, 2021
       FSA ELA Writing Component [PBT] ~ Grades 4 – 6                 April 5–16, 2021
       FSA ELA Writing Component [CBT] ~ Grades 7 - 8                  April 5–16, 2021
       FSA Math [PBT] ~ Grades 3 - 6                                                     May 3–14, 2021
       FSA ELA Reading [PBT]~ Grades 4 – 6                                      May 3–14, 2021
       FSA ELA Reading [CBT] ~ Grades 7 – 8                                     May 3–28, 2021
       FSA Math [CBT] ~ Grades 7 - 8                                                     May 3–28, 2021
       Algebra I EOC [CBT] (8th Grade)                                                  May 3–28, 2021
       Civics EOC – NGSSS [CBT] (7th Grade)                                     May 3–28, 2021
       Statewide Science Assessment (SSA) – [PBT] 8th Grade      May 10–21, 2021
       Statewide Science Assessment (SSA) – [PBT] 5th Grade      May 10–21, 2021
       End of Semester Exams                                                                May 25 – 27, 2021
       End of 4th Grading Period                                                              Friday, May 28, 2021
       Students’ Last Day of School                                                        Friday, May 28, 2021


                                                                   Student Early Release
                                                   Each Monday - One Hour Early Release

    EXCEPTION: No Early Release on these days: May 10; May 17; May 24, 2021. These dates will be full school days
    with normal dismissal times.

    * Hurricane Days: If needed, November 11, 23, 24, & 25, 2020, may serve as make-up school days

    This calendar is subject to change due to future actions of the Florida Legislature or
    Governing Board of Legacy Preparatory Academy.